OrganoidNL Symposium 2024
Friday, April 12

OrganoidNL Symposium 2024

Logo OrganoidNL Symposium 2023 AMOLF
After a successful kick-off in 2023, OrganoidNL is back for its second edition.

The goal of this one-day symposium is to bring together researchers from across the Netherlands with an interest in organoid technology and biology – focused on adult (i.e. tissue organoids) but also covering embryonic (i.e. blastuloid, gastruloid) stages. Our talk and poster sessions will provide a platform for established and junior scientists to share their latest work. In addition to displaying the various research efforts that are currently ongoing at Dutch universities, academic hospitals, and research institutes, we hope that OrganoidNL will help to strengthen the ties between different labs, research communities, as well as companies, and result in new collaborations and knowledge exchange. With this effort, we aim to strengthen the position of the Netherlands in this rapidly expanding area of research.

Organizers

Chair
Sander Tans – S.Tans@amolf.nl

Co-organizers
Renée van Amerongen – r.vanamerongen@uva.nl
Benedetta Artegiani – B.A.Artegiani@prinsesmaximacentrum.nl
Delilah Hendriks – d.hendriks@hubrecht.eu
Maria Rodriguez Colman – M.J.RodriguezColman@umcutrecht.nl
Hugo Snippert – H.J.G.Snippert@umcutrecht.nl
Ina Sonnen – k.sonnen@hubrecht.eu
Saskia Suijkerbuijk – s.j.e.suijkerbuijk@uu.nl
Jeroen van Zon – J.v.Zon@amolf.nl

Invited Speakers

Opening by Hans Clevers (Roche)

Keynote by Margherita Turco (FMI, Basel, Switzerland)

Other invited speakers:

  • Colinda Scheele (KU Leuven, Belgium)
  • Rob Coppes (UMCG, Groningen)
  • Qiuwei Abdulla Pan (Erasmus MC, Rotterdam)
  • Jeroen Pasterkamp (UMCU, Utrecht)

All talks will be streamed on: t.b.d.


Program

Registration will open at 9:00, with drinks served after the closing at around 17:00.
More details will follow.


Key dates

  • February 1, 2024: Start abstract submission and registration
  • March 1, 2024: Deadline for abstract submission
  • March 1, 2024: Deadline registration
  • mid March 2024: Short talk and poster selections and acceptance to the meeting communicated to presenters and attendees
  • April 12, 2024: OrganoidNL Symposium 2024, Amsterdam

Sponsored by

Logo viventis microscopy sponsor OrganoidNL symposium 2024

 

Logo BioSpx sponsor OrganoidNL symposium 2024

 

Logo Hub organoids sponsor OrganoidNL symposium 2024

 

 

 

 

Logo Nikon sponsor OrganoidNL symposium 2024

 

 

 

 

Logo Zeiss sponsor OrganoidNL symposium 2024